Agenda (Times Subject To Change)

Welcome & Purpose

}

8:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM EST / 4:00 PM GMT

Fiona McKay, Courageous Leadership Expert & Founder of Leading Ladies Of…

Mary Wanke, Co-Founder, A-WING

p

Join us as we discuss the importance of this event, how A-WING intends to impact diversity in aerospace for all, and why ‘It’s Time’ for change

Keynote – Collaborating Our Way Out Of The Crisis: Diversity & The Future Of Aerospace

}

8:10 AM PST / 11:10 AM EST / 4:10 PM GMT

Allison McKay, CEO, Women In Aviation International

Vanessa Blacknall-Jamison, Chair, Organization Of Black Aerospace Professionals

p

2020 has been a year of unprecedented change for the world at large, with companies forced to re-design the way they do things.  By embracing diversity, we believe aerospace companies have the opportunity to bounce back stronger than ever before.  Join Leading Ladies Vanessa Blacknall-Jamison, Chair of the Organization of Black Aerospace Professionals, and Allison McKay, CEO of Women In Aviation International, to hear how collaboration between affinity groups, whether non-profits or ERGs, will be crucial to creating real and lasting change.

Aerospace Market Outlook

}

8:30 AM PST / 11:30 AM EST / 4:30 PM GMT

Mariana Perez-Mora, Aerospace & Defense analyst, BofA Securities

p

The past six months have created a surge of changes for the supply chain.  Where demand once outstripped supply, uncertainty and unused capacity remain.  Join Mariana Perez-Mora, Equity Research Analyst for Merrill Lynch, to hear what we can expect over the next 1-5 years as we settle into the ‘new normal’ for aerospace.

Transforming Your Resilience To Brilliance

}

8:50 AM PST / 11:50 AM EST / 4:50 PM GMT

Frances Lee-Rogers, Senior Associate, ThinkingitBetter Group

p

In a world which is reshaping itself at an unprecedented rate, success can only come from being able to successfully adapt to the new normality.  Yet we do not know the full extent of the new landscape before us. How then, can we navigate this in a stable and reliable way?  Resilience expert Frances Lee-Rogers shares tools and techniques for keeping your resilience strong, enabling you to focus more on what you do best, and bring your brilliance to the world.

Break

}

9:15 AM PST / 12:15 PM EST / 5:15 PM GMT

Entire Audience

p

Take some time to stretch and take a comfort break, then connect via our social activities.

Keynote – Courage, Compassion and Collaboration: Our Journey To The Top

}

9:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST / 5:30 PM GMT

Mari Lluhi, CEO, Genesis Aviation

Fariba Alamdari, Former Boeing VP and TEDx Speaker

Huy Tran, Director of Aeronautics, NASA Ames Research Center

p

In the 21st century few women have made it to the top of aerospace companies.  Those that do leave an incredible footprint for women behind them.  As the old saying goes, ‘it takes a village,’ and it’s no different in careers.  Join inspirational leaders, company owner and CEO, Mari Lluhi, former Boeing Vice President, Fariba Alamdari, and Director of Aeronautics at NASA Ames Research Center, to hear how courage, collaboration and compassion played an important role in their journey to the top.

Panel – Expanding Horizons: Transitioning Your Skills Across The Aerospace Ecosystem

}

10:00 AM PST / 1:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM GMT

Rachel McKay, Overwatch Imaging

Hilary King, VP/GM Crane Aerospace & Electronics

Lynn Strickland, Executive Director, AJAC

Shoumi Jeyarajah, Manager, Aerospace & Defense, Accenture

Moderated by Emily Wittman, President & CEO, Aerospace Futures Alliance

p

The human condition often means we stay where we feel comfortable, so some of us spend our whole career in one part of aerospace.  However, there are many sectors to this dynamic industry that need YOU, and the upturn from the current environment will likely provide this opportunity.  Join Emily Wittman, President & CEO of AFA, and her distinguished panel, for an in-depth discussion on what it’s like to move around the industry and how they overcame the fear of ‘not checking all the boxes’ of the job description.

Break

}

10:40 AM PST / 1:40 PM EST / 6:40 PM GMT

Entire Audience

p

Take some time to stretch and take a comfort break, then connect via our social activities.

Keynote – Amplifying Your Power Through Collaboration

}

10:50 AM PST / 1:50 PM EST / 6:50 PM GMT

Gina Radke, CEO, Galley Support Innovations & Bestselling Author of More Than

Fiona McKay, Courageous Leadership Expert & Founder of Leading Ladies Of…

p

The idea of power may have you thinking ‘heck yeah,’ or it may make your stomach turn.  Owning our power is something many in minority groups are still to embrace.  The power of sisterhood can be a catalyst for this.  Join leadership experts and keynote speakers Gina Radke and Fiona McKay as they share how collaboration enabled them to ‘own it’ and how those friendships are essential for more trying times.

Panel – 21st Century Aerospace Leadership Skills: Getting Ahead In The New Normal

}

11:10 AM PST / 2:10 PM EST / 7:10 PM GMT

Ann Justiz, VP & Co-Founder, Safe Fuel Systems – A Standard Aero Company

Rachel Camarillo, Vice President, Business Operations, Erin Air

Casey Madsen, P-8 Production Director & Program Manager, The Boeing Company

Stephanie Carpentier, Vice President & Co-Founder, Vx Consultants

Jamie Beach, Systems Administrator, Base2 Solutions

Moderated by Fiona McKay, Courageous Leadership Expert & Founder of Leading Ladies Of…

p

As we bounce back from the depths of the crisis one thing is clear: little, if anything will ever be the same.  And that includes leadership. Join our diverse panel and to hear their perspectives on the next era of leadership – covering everything from behavior to data, appearances to entrepreneurship, and much more.

Closing Keynote - The Future Of Collaborating For Diversity

}

11:50 AM PST / 2:50 PM EST / 7:50 PM GMT

Fiona McKay, Courageous Leadership Expert & Founder of Leading Ladies Of…

p

End the day with an inspirational message that will catalyze your call to action.  Learn how you can become more engaged in our community and collaborate with the many Leading Ladies Of Aerospace, ensuring future success for all.

OPTIONAL NETWORKING TIME

}

12:00 PM PST / 3:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM GMT

Fiona McKay, Courageous Leadership Expert & Founder of Leading Ladies Of…

p

Can’t get enough of us?  Head over to our zoom meeting room for more time to get to know our speakers and have your questions answered!