Draft Agenda (Times subject to Change)

Welcome & Purpose

}

8:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM EST / 4:00 PM GMT

Fiona McKay, Courageous Leadership Expert & Founder of Leading Ladies Of…

Erica Bogard, PNDC Vice Chair

p

Join us as we discuss the importance of this event, and how both Leading Ladies Of… and PNDC are committed to driving diversity in the industry.

Keynote – Diversity & Defense

}

8:10 AM PST / 11:10 AM EST / 4:10 PM GMT

Angela Ambrose, Vice President Government Relations & Communications, GM Defense

p

As the world stage continues to transform, and major technological changes take place for land, sea, air and space, both workforce and leadership will look different. In this presentation we explore how women can expand and excel in the changing Defense industry & why is this so important to the future.

Defense Market Outlook

}

8:25 AM PST / 11:25 AM EST / 4:25 PM GMT

Bernice Kiyo-Glen, Senior Consultant, C5BDI

p

As military spending is increasing around the globe, hear what we can expect over the next 10 years as we settle into the ‘new normal’ for Defense.

Leadership Lessons From The Flight Deck

}

8:40 AM PST / 11:40 AM EST / 4:40 PM GMT

Olga Custodio, USAFR Lt Col (Ret), AA Capt (Ret)

p

As both the first female hispanic US military pilot and first female hispanic airline pilot for American Airlines, Liutenant Colonol (Ret) Olga Custodio has broken barriers and paved the way for those behind her.  In this presentation she shares the key leadership lessons she learned along the way and her perspetive on the relevance of these lessons to the future of Defense.

Women At The Top: What Can We Learn From The Defense C-suite?

}

9:05 AM PST / 12:05 PM EST / 5:05 PM GMT

Megan Davies, CEO, Insitu

Amy Gowder, COO, Aerojet Rocketdyne

Sabine Klauke, EVP Engineering / Executive Leadership, Airbus Defense & Space

Moderated By Martine Gagne, CTO, Meggitt

p

In recent decades, women have been appearing in Defense C-suites at a significant pace. What is contributing to this, and what can other industries learn from the example being set?

Break

}

9:45 AM PST / 12:45 PM EST / 5:45 PM GMT

Entire Audience

p

Take some time to stretch and take a comfort break, then connect via our social activities.

Women & Men: Better Together

}

09:55 AM PST / 12:55 PM EST / 5:55 PM GMT

Amanda Heslop, Chief Design Engineer, Rolls-Royce Defense

John Kenkel, VP - Defense & Strategy, Cyient

To Be Confirmed

Moderated By David Smith, Professor of Sociology, Naval War College, Commanding officer (Ret)

p

Why do men need to be a part of the diversity equation? How can they help drive a better future for women in Defense?  Join David Smith, Professor of Sociology and author of Good Guys: How Men Can Be Better Allies For Women In The Workplace, as he leads this distinguished panel of men and women in a discussion on the role men must play in driving gender equity and why this benefits everyone.

Diversifying Potential & Portfolios: How We Conquered Defense & Other Sectors

}

10:30 AM PST / 1:30 PM EST / 6:30 PM GMT

Peggy Miller, CEO, PacStar

Allison Budvarson, COO, Out Of The Box Manufacturing

Moderated By Lynn Strickland, Executive Director, AJAC, SSG(P)

p

In the current environment, Defense has surged, while other industries are struggling.  Putting your eggs in one basket is no longer an option.  Join women that have created diverse portfolios of work for their business on how diversification into Defense and beyond has enabled companies to succeed, from the viewpoint of product, people and profits.

Download From DC

}

10:50 AM PST / 1:50 PM EST / 6:50 PM GMT

Read Van de Water, SVP, External Affairs, Safran

p

Get the latest perspectives on the changes ahead under the new administration, and potential impact on the NDAA, from an established professional in both government and industry.

Cyber: The First Line Of Defense

}

11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM GMT

Shannon Hulbert, CEO, Opus Interactive

Alli Bey, CEO Totem Technologies

p

With Cyber Attacks regularly making an appearance in the headlines, it’s time to explore how these areas will play a key part in the defense frontline of the future, and what you and your businesses need to know to be on top of it.

Expanding horizons: Transition Of Talent Between Defense & Other Industries

}

11:15 AM PST / 2:15 PM EST / 7:15 PM GMT

Kweilen Hatleskog, Strategy Director, Northrop Grumman

Pam Robertshaw, Head of Performance Excellence, Raytheon, LTCDR (Ret)

Elizabeth Whelan, Manager, Organizational Maturity, BAE Systems

COL Brandi Peasley, Chief Of Staff, US Army Reserve

Kasia Chaberski, VP Communications, NineTwelve

p

Hear from Leading Ladies of the industry on how their defense skillset has become valuable in other sectors, AND how those from outside of defense have brought their talent into the industry.

Closing Keynote

}

11:50 AM PST / 2:50 PM EST / 7:50 PM GMT

Fiona McKay, Courageous Leadership Expert & Founder of Leading Ladies Of…

p

End the day with an inspirational message that will catalyze your call to action.  Learn how you can become more engaged in our community and collaborate with the many Leading Ladies Of Defense, ensuring future success for all.

OPTIONAL NETWORKING TIME

}

12:00 PM PST / 3:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM GMT

Fiona McKay, Courageous Leadership Expert & Founder of Leading Ladies Of…

p

Can’t get enough of us?  Head over to our zoom meeting room for more time to get to know our speakers and have your questions answered!