Draft Agenda – Times may be subject to change

Resurge & Fly: Fueling our Leadership Recovery From Ground To Sky

Leading Ladies Of... Aerospace: The Mission

}

8:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM EST / 4:00 PM GMT

Fiona McKay, Courageous Leadership Expert & Founder of Leading Ladies Of…

p

Join us as we discuss the importance of this event, and how the Leading Ladies Of… Aerospace, our sponsors, partners, and members, are creating the waves of change in the industry. 

Opening Keynote: Leadership Lessons From Bessie Coleman

}

8:10 AM PST / 11:10 AM EST / 4:10 PM GMT

Carole Hopson, First Officer, United Airlines, & Author of A Pair Of Wings, featured on Oprah Daily's 2021 book list

p

Unsung hero Bessie Coleman was a Leading Lady of aerospace long before we existed.  In 1903, Bessie was picking cotton as the Wright Brothers first took to the skies and awakened her passion for flight. But Coleman could find nobody to teach her – a black woman – to fly, so she travelled by ship to France in pursuit of her dream.  Pilot, author, and mother, Carole Hopson, has brought Bessie’s story to life in A Pair Of Wings, an impactful book celebrating this pioneer aviatrix – who actually took to the skies BEFORE Amelia Earhart – and a story that is taking the world by storm, including being featured on Oprah’s book list. Carole will share with us the leadership lessons we can all learn from Bessie, and how sheer determination and courage can ensure that women resurge and fly, whatever is thrown their way!

Female Allies Accelerating Change

}

8:25 AM PST / 11:25 AM EST / 4:25 PM GMT

Bianca Cefalo, Co-Founder & CEO, Space Dots

Jill Meyers, Senior Manager, National Radio Astronomy Observatory, Fellow of the Royal Aeronautical Society, & US Air Force Veteran

Gloria Bouillon, Airport Director, Beverly Regional Airport, & Commercial Pilot

Aastha Kacha, Space Architect & Co-Founder, Aaka Space Studio, TEDx speaker, & India's youngest icon in space architecture

p

Featuring women from the 2021 ‘Top Women In Aviation & Aerospace To Follow On LinkedIn,’ this panel will share their stories on how female allies helped them to grow into their leadership roles and why continued allyship is so important to secure our seat at the table.

Aerospace Market Outlook

}

8:55 AM PST / 11:55 AM EST / 4:55 PM GMT

Mari Mesri, Airline Marketing Director, Airbus

Wendy Sowers, Director, Commercial Market Forecasting & Analysis, Boeing

Mariana Perez Mora, Vice President, Equity Research, Bank of America

p

Hear from this unique panel of female analysts on what we can expect over the next 5-10 years. What will the market resurgence look like? Will there be a shift towards smaller airplanes and regional carriers? How might Airbus and Boeing fare? Will new technologies like electric airplanes disrupt the balance? This panel will provide insight of what lies ahead and what that means for the OEM supply chain and MROs.

Break

Getting The Wheels Back Up On Our Careers

}

9:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST / 5:30 PM GMT

Amie Emerson, Senior Director, Growth, M&A and Strategy, Spirit Aerosystems, & Manufacturing Institute STEP Ahead Award Honoree

Stacey Rudser, A&P Mechanic, Thales, Director at Association for Women In Aviation Maintenance, & FAA Women In Aviation Advisory Board Member

Debbie Adams, VP of HR, Talent & Engagement, GKN Aerospace

Captain Emma Henderson MBE, Co-Founder & CEO, Project Wingman Foundation Ltd

p

The crisis had a disproportionate effect on women in the workplace, and now we must strive to recover the gains we lost. From returning to the workforce to ensuring recruitment drives more women back into the industry, there are many roles we can play in the recovery.

Emerging Technologies: Opportunities Ahead

}

10:05 AM PST / 01:05 PM EST / 06:05 PM GMT

Dr Michaelyn Thomas, Head of Affordability, Virgin Orbit, & Founder of the Spaced Out Doc community

Paula Loures, Supply Chain Director, Eviation Aircraft

Deanna Irvin, Chief Operating & Innovation Officer, Global Aerial Management Group, & Vice President of Client Relations, Private Jetaway

Sharon Hamilton, Head of Industry for Aerospace & Defense Services, SAP

p

Many new technologies are now playing center stage in the media. What might the future look like, and what opportunities does this open up to the workforce? How do we ensure that women are at the forefront?

Sun Country Airlines: Surviving The Storm

}

10:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST / 6:30 PM GMT

Kathleen Barrett, Vice President Fleet, Fuel and Airport Affairs, Sun Country Airlines, & 2021 Top 40 Under 40 Recipient, Minneapolis St Paul Business Journal

p

More information coming soon.

Break

Male Allies: Supporting Women To Take To The Skies

}

10:50 AM PST / 01:50 PM EST / 06:50 PM GMT

Gilberto Peralta, President, Airbus Brazil

Vagnaldo Carvalho, Director, Corporate Strategy, Embraer

Russell Christopher, Managing Director, Head of Investments, Thora Capital

Sarah Stuart, Consultant, Impact Washington

p

As diversity finally gets the spotlight it has needed for so long, male allies are actively seeking ways to do more to support their colleagues.  Hear from male allies that are walking the talk and how men become better leaders because of this.

Leading From All Levels

}

11:15 AM PST / 02:15 PM EST / 6:15 PM GMT

Karen Putterman, Head of Landing Gear Operations, Collins Aerospace

Arshalius Hogikyan, Manufacturing Engineering Manager, Applied Composites

Vanessa Blacknall-Jamison, Board Advisor, Organization of Black Aerospace Professionals, & Change Manager and Leadership Coach at the FAA

Lorraine Diaz Maldonado, Lead A&P Mechanic, MAG Aerospace, Board Member of NBAA's Workforce Development Advisory Board, & US Navy Veteran

Jean Forsyth, Director of Business Development, Cyient

p

Leadership comes in many forms, and all are necessary to expand the presence of women in the industry. Join this distinguished panel to hear how leadership from the airplane hangar through to the C-suite can drive positive change for women, and learn how you can up-level your leadership wherever you are in your career journey.

A Call To Action

Networking After-Party

}

12:00 PM PST / 03:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM GMT

All speakers, sponsors and attendees welcome!

p

Want to get to know our speakers better? Ask a pressing question? Make some new allies among our community? This 1-hour networking session after our event will provide the opportunity to take your experience to the next level.