Draft Agenda

De-Mystifying DE&I: Diversity In Our Digital Infrastructure

Leading Allies Of... Data Centers & The Cloud: The Mission

}

8:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM EST / 4:00 PM GMT

Shannon Hulbert, CEO, Opus Interactive

Fiona McKay, Courageous Leadership Expert & Founder of Leading Ladies Of… / Leading Allies Of...

p

Join us as we discuss the importance of this event, and how Leading Allies Of… , our sponsors, partners, and steering committee, are creating the waves of change in the industry.

De-Mystify DE&I

}

8:10 AM PST / 11:10 AM EST / 4:10 PM GMT

p

Since 2020, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion have been in the spotlight like never before. This is a pivotal point in our history, but at times this can feel overwhelming. In this keynote we peel back the onion to what is at the heart of DE&I, and explore how we can each take manageable steps, so collectively we move the needle.

One Size Doesn't Fit All: Different Pathways to DE&I Success

}

8:25 AM PST / 11:25 AM EST / 4:25 PM GMT

p

There is no magic formula to solving a company’s DE&I challenges, and the journey to success can take many different paths. In this panel we explore how different companies are achieving their success, how their best practices could be embraced by other companies, and what they might do differently in hindsight.

stretches for hire: solving the talent shortage of today

}

9:00 AM PST / 12:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM GMT

p

The Data Center & Cloud talent crisis is well documented, and as demand for our services continues to grow, so does the problem. In Data Centers alone, it is estimated that another 300,000 staff need to be found by 2025.  Diversity could play a huge part in resolving this, but requires us to start hiring ‘out of the box,’ and embracing different recruiting practices. This panel of leaders have all made bold moves in their hiring decisions and have taken risks that are ultimately paying off. Join us to hear their stories, that might just inspire your next move before writing the next job requisition.

Break / Announcements

}

9:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST / 5:30 PM GMT

How Diversity Drives Innovation

}

9:50 AM PST / 12:50 PM EST / 5:50 PM GMT

p

The crisis had a disproportionate effect on women in the workplace, and now we must strive to recover the gains we lost. From returning to the workforce to ensuring recruitment drives more women back into the industry, there are many roles we can play in the recovery.

Better Together: How Allyship Accelerates Change

}

10:05 AM PST / 01:05 PM EST / 06:05 PM GMT

p

Allies are actively seeking ways to do more to support their colleagues. Hear from allies that are walking the talk and how we all become better leaders because of this. Featuring several perspectives from leading industry organizations, this panel will share their stories on how allyship helps grow D&I opportunity and why continued allyship is so important to secure seats at the table for women and minority groups.

Learning From Women In The C-Suite

}

10:40 AM PST / 01:40 PM EST / 6:40 PM GMT

p

In the past decade, women have been appearing in our C-suites at a significant pace. What has been the key to their success, and how have companies benefited as a result? Hearing from these remarkable women will exemplify why diversity is good for business.

From Talk To Action

}

11:15 AM PST / 02:15 PM EST / 07:15 PM GMT

Shalini Sharma, SVP & General Counsel at Vantage Data Centers

Fiona McKay, Courageous Leadership Expert & Founder of Leading Ladies Of… / Leading Allies Of...

p

It’s time to explore translating theory to action. Let’s discuss what it means to put things into practice, both within companies, and for the industry at large. A declaration can be powerful, and even more so when we join forces for change to fulfil them.

Trailblazer Awards Ceremony

}

11:30 AM PST / 02:30 PM EST / 6:30 PM GMT

Shannon Hulbert, CEO, Opus Interactive

Matthew Vanderzanden, CSO, Stack Infrastructire

p

Leadership comes in many forms, and all are necessary to expand the presence of women in the industry. Join this distinguished panel to hear how leadership from the airplane hangar through to the C-suite can drive positive change for women, and learn how you can up-level your leadership wherever you are in your career journey.

Networking After-Party

}

12:00 PM PST / 03:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM GMT

All speakers, sponsors and attendees welcome!

p

Want to get to know our speakers better? Ask a pressing question? Make some new allies among our community? This 1-hour networking session after our event will provide the opportunity to take your experience to the next level.